Ruka Yokoyama

Conc ITA 2021
About This Project

Ruka Yokoyama


26 y.o.


Ruka Yokoyama was born in Hokkaido, Japan . He started to study piano at the age of 4. He has won numerous awards including 1st prize in the Hupfer Tosu Piano Concours, 2nd prize in the Japan Student Music Competition, and finalist in the 18th Tokyo music competition. He has also performed many places around the world including Budapest, Leipzig, Vienna. He took part in the famous masterclasses with professors: Eliso Virsaladze, Dina Yoffe, Jacques Rouvier and Michel Béroff. He graduated with high honours from Tokyo University of the Arts (Geidai) in March 2018. Now he is a master’s student of Hochschule für Musik und Theater in München and studies with Michael Schäfer.


Envisaged programme


First round

L. van Beethoven: Piano Sonata No.32 in C Minor, Op. 111

A. Scriabin: Etude in C sharp minor, Op. 42-5


Second round

F. Chopin: Fantasy in F minor Op. 49

S. Prokofiev: Piano Sonata No. 8 in B flat major Op. 84



L. van Beethoven: Diabelli variations Op. 120



L. van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No.4 in G Major, Op.58