Federico Gad Crema

Conc ENG
About This Project

Federico Gad Crema


20 y.o.


Born in Milan in 1999, Federico Gad Crema started his piano studies at the age of nine. Graduated in 2016 at the “G. Verdi” Conservatory of Music in Milan with the highest score and distinctions, 110 cum laude, Mr. Crema continued his studies at the prestigious Colburn Conservatory of Music in Los Angeles and he is now attending a Master’s degree at the Conservatory of Music in Milan.

Winner of numerous prestigious national and international piano competitions in Italy, France, Germany, Greece and USA, he has recently been awarded the 1st Prize and a special prize at the prestigious “CIAD International Piano Competition 2018”,  and the 3rd Prize and special prize at the “Casagrande International Piano Competition 2019”.

He performed at the world famous Carnegie Hall and Steinway Hall in New York, and also performed important solo recitals in Italy, France, Germany, Japan, Greece, Switzerland, Belgium and USA.

As a soloist, he performed with the Philarmonic Orchestra of Bacau, the Symphonic Orchestra of Cannes, the “UNIMI” Orchestra of Milan, the Orchestra Sinfonica Abruzzese, the Orchestra dell’Accademia del Teatro alla Scala, the Neojiba Orchestra and the Chapelle Musicale Orchestra of Tournai, among many others.

In 2017 he started an important collaboration with the piano star Jean-Ives Thibaudet, performing at the Wallis Annenberg Center of Performing Arts in Los Angeles. In 2018 he had his solo debut at Teatro alla Scala in Milan, playing Mozart Piano Concerto K488.


Envisaged programme


First round

L. van Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 7 in D major, Op. 10, No. 3

F.  Chopin: Scherzo No. 3 in C sharp minor, Op. 39


Second round

J. Brahms: Variations on an Original Theme, in D major, Op. 21, No. 1

F. Chopin: Polonaise-fantaisie in A flat major, Op. 61

S. Rachmaninov, Préludes Op. 32, No. 12 in G sharp minor

A. Scriabin: Fantasie in B minor, Op. 28



C. Debussy: Images, Book 1

F. Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28



P.I. Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B flat minor, Op. 23