Shogo Tsukada

Conc ITA 2021
About This Project

Shogo Tsukada


28 y.o.


Shogo Tsukada was born in Toyama, Japan . He started to study the piano at the age of 4.
He studied at Kyoto City University of Arts with Prof. Ueno Makoto, Prof.Midori Nohara and graduated at the top of his class with Kyoto Mayor’s Award and Kyoto Music Association Award.
He also got several scholarships, including Aoyama Foundation and the Munetsugu Angel Fund.
He received a award from Toyama Prefecture Youth Music Award, Toyama Prefecture Governor’s Award, Kitanipon Shimbun Music Encouragement Award.
He won first prize in the Gifu International Music Festival Competition, first prize in the Paris Grand Prize Virtuoso International Competition, and many others. His Orchestral performances include the Chopin Piano Concerto No. 1 with the NHK Symphony Orchestra, Orchestra Ensemble Kanazawa, the Saint-Saëns Piano Concerto No. 2, the Shostakovich Piano Concerto No.1 with Orchestra Ensemble Kanazawa, Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1 with the Gifu Symphony Orchestra, Mozart Piano Concerto No. 21with the Orchestra Mozart, the Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2 , the Mozart Piano Concerto No.23 with the Unazuki Mozart Festival Orchestra.
So far, he has performed in the Yomiuri Rookie Concert, the recital series sponsored by the Japan Federation of Musicians, the Unazuki Mozart Music Festival, La Folle Journée in Kanazawa, Ishikawa Kanazawa Spring Green Music Festival,and held many solo recitals and chamber music concerts.
He is currently studying at Mozarteum University Salzburg in the class of Prof.Andreas Groethuysen.


Envisaged programme


First round

L. van Beethoven: Piano Sonata No.32 in C Minor, Op. 111

S. Rachmaninoff: Études-tableaux, Op.39 -1 in C minor


Second round

F. Chopin: Polonaise Fantasy in A flat major, Op.61

I. Albeniz: Iberia Book 1 – 1. Evocación , 3.Corpus Christi en Sevilla

F. Liszt: Mephisto Waltz No. 1, S. 514



D. Scarlatti: Piano Sonata in D major, K.53/L.261, in E flat major K.51/L.20

J. Brahms: Piano Sonata No.2 in F sharp minor Op.2

S. Prokofiev: Piano Sonata No.7 in B flat major Op.83

O. Messaien: Vingt regards sur l’Enfant-Jésus – 16. Regard des prophètes, des bergers et des mages



F. Liszt: Piano Concerto No.1 in E-flat Major