Zifan Ye

Conc ITA 2021
About This Project

Zifan Ye


21 y.o.


The young pianist Zifan Ye was born in 2000 in Inner Mongolia and received his first piano lessons at the age of five. Three years later, he already started his professional studies in the highly gifted piano class of Prof. Xi You at the “attached Primary School to the Central Conservatory of Music” in Beijing. Since October 2017, he moved to Germany and continues his music studies at the “Hanover University of Music, Drama, and Media” in the piano class of Gerrit Zitterbart. Since 2019, he has worked privately with Michel Béroff. Since this year 2021, he continues his master’s degree at Hanover with Arie Vardi. Ye won the Gundlach Musikpreis( Musicprize) as the only pianist in 2021, also won the 4th prize and best finalist of the 21st ITURBI International Piano Competition this year. In addition to this, he won the 1st prize of 23rd International Piano Competition “Pietro Argento”, 1st prize of 8th International Piano Competition María Herrero, 1st prize of International Piano Competition in France, 2nd prize of “Golden Bell Award” in China, 4th prize of 1st Harmonium International Piano Competition and 4th prize of CCOM Concerto competition. And he is also a prize winner of the 4th Vigo International Piano Competition, 19th Spanish Composers International Piano Competition, and 2014 Ettlingen International Piano Competition. In the meantime, Zifan collaborated with the Orquesta de Valencia, Kassel Uni Symphony Orchestra, Torun Symphony Orchestra, Symphony Orchestra of the Central Conservatory Of Music, Tianjin Symphony Orchestra, and Sichuan Symphony Orchestra. Now, he has been selected and preparing for the 14th Schubert International Piano Competition this September and Telekom Beethoven Bonn International Piano Competition this December.


Envisaged programme


First round

J. S. Bach: Prelude and Fugue BWV 878

L. van Beethoven: Piano Sonata No.32 in C Minor, Opus 111


Second round

J. S. Bach: Italian Concerto in F major, BWV 971

Schubert/Liszt: Erlkönig

S. Prokofiev: Piano Sonata No. 6, op. 82



J. Brahms: Piano Sonata in F minor, op. 5

L. van Beethoven: Piano Sonata No.11 in B-flat Major, Opus 22



L. van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No.4 in G Major, Op.58